LibGuides: UFOArchives: Your Guide to finding UFO-related archives in libraries: Other collections

Papers of other UFO researchers (both amateur and professional)

Budd Hopkins (mostly art related, but has manuscript for one of his UFO books – Smithsonian)

https://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/april-kingsley-and-budd-hopkins-papers-7799

Otto Binder papers – Texas A&M (sci fi author who wrote extensively on UFOs)

https://findingaids.library.tamu.edu/index.php/otto-binder-collection

Gray Barker (UFO writer, founder of The Saucerian magazine, and hoaxer)

https://s8853670.stacksdiscovery.com/gray-barker-ufo-collection

Paul R. Hill Collection, 1936-1996 (renowned NASA engineer and UFO enthusiast)

https://ead.lib.virginia.edu/vivaxtf/view?docId=vt/viblbv00742.xml

Ted Bloecher papers 1950-2000 (retired actor and member of the New York City Gay Men's Chorus, former officer of NICAP, and 30 year career researching UFOs)

https://archives.nypl.org/mss/5984

Jack D. Pickett papers, 1950s-2006 (UFO researcher and expert on experimental and unconventional military aircraft)

https://archiveswest.orbiscascade.org/ark:/80444/xv339488/op=fstyle.aspx?t=t&q=Business%2C+Industry%2C+Labor%2C+and+Commerce&f_mattypes=Videotapes

Leon Davidson's flying saucer collection, 1950-1980 (UFO researcher for USAF)

https://findingaids.library.columbia.edu/ead/nnc-rb/ldpd_4079689

Roy Craig Collection on the Scientific Study of Unidentified Flying Objects: 1963-ca. 2002 (chief field investigator for the Condon Committee report)

https://legacy.lib.utexas.edu/taro/tamucush/00151/tamu-00151.html

Chester C. Grusinski papers, 1952-1994 (Naval officer’s personal documents regarding UFO incident in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba 1958)

http://digital.lib.ecu.edu/special/ead/findingaids/0677-039/

Arthur Bray papers (Canadian UFO Researcher and writer)

https://biblio.uottawa.ca/atom/index.php/arthur-bray

Wilbert Smith papers (wholly contained in Arthur Bray papers above - Canadian radio engineer, major UFOlogist - directed Canadian government UFO study Project Magnet )

https://biblio.uottawa.ca/atom/index.php/smith-wilbert-b

Marcello Truzzi papers 1970-2003 (Sociologist and UFO/paranormal researcher)

https://caine.emich.edu/archives/findingaids/html/Marcello_Truzzi_papers.html

The Barry H. Downing Manuscript Collection (Presbyterian minister and UFO author/researcher)

https://princetonseminaryarchives.libraryhost.com/repositories/2/resources/708

E.A. Kral, Paranormal Collection

https://archives.nebraska.edu/repositories/8/resources/699

Robert Alan Goldberg papers 1880-2019 (academic researcher of American fringe social movements)

http://archiveswest.orbiscascade.org/ark:/80444/xv15689

Carlos Allende papers, 1943-1994 (bulk 1957-1984) (eccentric UFO/aliens researcher and supposed witness to the "Philadelphia Experiment”)

https://archiveswest.orbiscascade.org/ark:/80444/xv79924

UFO Research Australia – State Library of South Australia (Collection of Australian and overseas UFO organizations; correspondence; reports and analysis of UFO sightings)

https://archival.collections.slsa.sa.gov.au/srg/SRG410_UFOResearchAustralia_boxlist.pdf

https://www.worldcat.org/title/ufo-research-australia/oclc/899304478

Karl Pflock UFO Collection (UFO Researcher and government official)
https://library.osu.edu/collections/SPEC.RARE.CMS.0311/

Harlan J. Smith papers circa 1930-1995 (UT-Austin astronomer)

https://txarchives.org/utcah/finding_aids/03231.xml

Kenn Thomas papers (University of Missouri - St. Louis librarian and conspiracy theory enthusiast)

https://collections.shsmo.org/manuscripts/saint-louis/s1195

https://files.shsmo.org/manuscripts/saint-louis/S1195.pdf (Finding aid)

Miscellaneous

Open Portal - Online Catalog of InterPsi (paranormal archives at University of Sao Paolo, Brazil. More info, in Portugese http://interpsi.org/portalaberto/)

http://psicologia.ip.usp.br:4000/

Virginia Beach UFO sightings reports, 1946-2009 - Cameron K.F. Pack donation

https://researchworks.oclc.org/archivegrid/collection/data/863431202

Records of the UFO Club of Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 1947-1969

(Formed in the mid-1960s, the UFO Club of IUP was dedicated to researching UFOs. Collection is housed in one archival box, and contains papers about UFO sighting reports, club newsletters, books, magazines, and other related publications.)

http://as-iup.klnpa.org/repositories/2/resources/56

http://libweb1.library.iup.edu/depts/speccol/All%20Finding%20Aids/Finding%20aids/MG%20or%20Col/MG26UFOClub.pdf

Terence McKenna recordings (lectures/interviews, some about UFOs, available on YouTube?)

https://archives.lib.purdue.edu/repositories/2/resources/441

Daniel Rothwell Papers, 1935-2011 (aerospace technical illustrator and UFO researcher)

https://collections.shsmo.org/manuscripts/columbia/c4375

https://files.shsmo.org/manuscripts/columbia/C4375.pdf?_gl=1*1ou341p*_ga*MTcxMDY0OTg2My4xNjU1MTUxMjUx*_ga_5NX7BTMQ2H*MTY1NTE1MTI1MS4xLjAuMTY1NTE1MTI1MS4w

Dr. Steven Greer (American Ufologist and Disclosure activist) - Document Library and Disclosure Project Intelligence Archive

https://drstevengreer.com/document-library/

https://www.dpiarchive.com

National Investigations Committee on Aerial Phenomena (American UFO Research organization)

http://www.nicap.org

Skeptics and Debunkers

Philip J. Klass Collection 1948-2000 (American Philosophical Society)

https://search.amphilsoc.org/collections/view?docId=ead/Mss.Ms.Coll.59-ead.xml;query=;brand=default

The Curtis Peebles Personal Papers (San Diego Air and Space Museum Library and Archives)

http://www.oac.cdlib.org/findaid/ark:/13030/c8mc94kk/?query=ufo

Edward Condon UFO collection, ca. 1947-1969 (American Philosophical Society)

https://researchworks.oclc.org/archivegrid/collection/data/122578925

Papers of Donald Howard Menzel (Harvard astronomer and leading UFO skeptic - mostly to Menzel's professional activities and scientific research

https://hollis.harvard.edu/primo-explore/search?tab=books&search_scope=default_scope&vid=HVD2&query=lsr02,contains,76973122