It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The National Geographic Magazine Archive, provides full-text searching of articles from National Geographic Magazine from its beginning in 1888, up until 1994. This comprehensive archive is an essential tool for researchers of all ages for the study of science, nature, geography and much more.
Provides comprehensive digital coverage back to 1851 for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper. Also provides deep indexing to such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, and obituaries. To search more recent years, use ProQuest US Newsstream.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune." Also includes the Minneapolis Star-Tribune.
Minnesota’s most important daily newspaper in full text, 1986-present. Minneapolis Tribune, 1867-1922 presents full articles in PDF format and page maps in JPEG format.
Ask A Question
Feel free to ask us a question by chatting, texting, emailing, calling, or stopping by the desk on the main floor of the library! Use the chat button below, or visit our "Ask a Question" page for more ways to contact the library.