It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Birds of the World provides scientific information for 10,721 species of birds, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird’s songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell’s Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. The database includes scholarly content from four major celebrated works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds and Bird Families of the World.
A streaming video and multimedia database that includes thousands of videos in many subject areas, from high-quality sources such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, PBS, BBC, CBC, and many more. Available for classroom use or for streaming in online courses.
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 80,000 references a year. The database contains over 3.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. It consolidates OSTI’s home page and our now retired primary search tool SciTech Connect.
OSTI.GOV makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies, and contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites.
Research and development results from the Department of Energy relating to physics, computer science, engineering, and renewable energy.
Ask A Question
Feel free to ask us a question by chatting, texting, emailing, calling, or stopping by the desk on the main floor of the library! Use the chat button below, or visit our "Ask a Question" page for more ways to contact the library.