It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for nearly 16,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,700 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for nearly 140 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc.
Your search results will include Encyclopedia Britannica and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia articles as well as media, Web sites, and videos. Magazine and journal articles from EBSCO are also available. Finally, from Merriam-Webster, you will see results for the dictionary and thesaurus as well as the notable quotations.
Comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Includes indexing, abstracts, and full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of education-related journals. Also includes information from the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database.
General Science Collection consists of over 600 peer-reviewed journals and access to more than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Note: Many Google Scholar results are “citation only”, and may charge a fee to access. However, you can use the "BSU Links to Full Text" on the right side of the results page to access full-text articles that are only available through the BSU Library.
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature and conference proceedings from 2001-present in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the lists of articles that authors used in their research. Be sure to watch for in each citation, which provides links to any available full text in BSU Online Resources, links for searching Library OneSearch, and a link to Interlibrary Loan for requesting unavailable items.
Ask a Question
Feel free to ask us a question by chatting, texting, emailing, calling, or stopping by the desk on the main floor of the library! Use the chat button below, or visit our "Ask a Question" page for more ways to contact the library.