We have a variety of newspapers in different formats available for use at the
A.C. Clark Library, with both current and historical coverage.
National and International Newspapers:
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune." Also includes the Minneapolis Star-Tribune.
Newspapers may also be found via the library's OneSearch, which searches across multiple databases simultaneously. Here is a short tutorial on using OneSearch to find newspaper articles.
Provides comprehensive digital coverage back to 1851 for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper. Also provides deep indexing to such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, and obituaries. To search more recent years, use ProQuest US Newsstream.
New York Times, current articles
Use ProQuest Us Newsstream. Once you log into the database, enter in "New York Times" in the first search box and select the search type as "Publication". Then you can enter in your keywords in the enxt search bok below. All of your results should be from the New York Times. 
Minnesota & Local Newspapers
Minnesota’s most important daily newspaper in full text, 1986-present. Minneapolis Tribune, 1867-1922 presents full articles in PDF format and page maps in JPEG format.
Covers 1867-1930.
The Bemidji Pioneer is the local paper for the Bemidji area. The A.C. Clark Library caries the full span of the newspaper in a mixture of formats. Please note: there is no index for older issues. This means that from roughly 2006 and going back, you'll need to know the year and month of the event you are researching so that you can locate the appropriate reel of microfilm to view.
Current MN Newspapers
Current issues of other local newspapers are also available in the library. They include: Duluth News Tribune, Fargo Forum, Grand Forks Herald, St. Paul Pioneer Press.
Northern Student
The Northern Student is Bemidji State University's student-run newspaper. The library holds microfilm (room 121) and paper copies of the paper, dating back to volume 1, 1929. Ask at the Circulation Desk (3rd floor) to see these copies.
Other Historical Local Newspapers
Several other local newspapers are located on microfilm in Room 121. The microfilm can be accessed during library building hours and there are machines available to view and scan the microfilm. Printing is limited--we highly recommend you scan images to a storage device or email images to yourself, for a higher quality reproduction. A full list of historical local newspapers is available here. Some titles of note include:
