One Search searches for journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, videos, legal documents, and more. This search includes content from many of the individual databases provided by the A.C. Clark Library. Choose Articles & More as your search type and/or use the facets on the left-hand side of the results screen to refine your search.
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film, and includes coverage from the 1920's to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 6,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
The BSU Library has print issues of Sight & Sound: the International Film Magazine published by the British Film Institute (BFI). The BFI is the UK’s lead organisation for film, television and the moving image.
The library has copies of the print magazine, but some content may be accessed on the Sight & Sound website. We do not have a paid subscription to the online website, so be sure to consult our physical copy in the library if you cannot access something on their site: https://www.bfi.org.uk/sight-and-sound
AFI champions progress in visual storytelling to empower storytellers, inspire story lovers and further the limitless power of the moving image. Find lists of important movies and learn about important and trending issues in film.
Don’t know where to start on a paper? Need help with transitions, paragraph development, or citations? Come to the Writing Resource Center in room 326 at the A.C. Clark Library, or meet with a tutor online!