It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serials publications (backfiles to 1952), and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for nearly 16,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,700 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for nearly 140 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc.
Full-text archive of core academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as books and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Note: Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 2 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE’s scholarly journal content.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
"The mission of the U.S. Census Bureau is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy." Includes census data on population and housing, the economy, governments, the American Community Survey, and economic indicators. Data is collected annually, every five years, and every 10 years.
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. The vision for data dissemination through data.census.gov is to improve the customer experience by making data available from one centralized place so that data users spend less time searching for data content and more time using it.
"The Pew Research Center's Social & Demographic Trends project studies behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure. The project explores these topics by combining original public opinion survey research with social, economic and demographic data analysis." ~from the website
This database contains the full text of questions and responses from over 18,000 surveys conducted from 1986 through the present in the U.S. and 100 other countries. It covers topics such as gun control, abortion, government, women, race relations, the economy, families and children, and more.