LibGuides: Language Studies: Resources: Home

Articles--Core

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from the 1920's to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 6,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
One Search searches for items from the A.C. Clark Library, such as journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, videos, legal documents, and more.This search includes content from many individual databases provided by the A.C. Clark Library. Use the facets on the left-hand side of the results screen to refine your search.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles about communication, film, television, and advertising.

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Articles relating to literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles and books from many fields, especially relevant to the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and more covering most subjects.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, and more for all subjects. Searches through most of the BSU Library's resources in a single search.
WorldCat via FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Collections both local and around the world for interlibrary loan services.

Looking for books in Spanish? Check out our collection of books written in Spanish or English and Spanish (bilingual).

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational films and documentaries in all subject areas.

Browse over 12,000 videos on world languages here.

Always check with your professor on preferred citation style.

BSU Writing Resource Center
Don’t know where to start on a paper? Need help with transitions, paragraph development, or citations? Come to the Writing Resource Center in room 326 at the A.C. Clark Library, or meet with a tutor online!
Style Manuals in the BSU Library Collection
Use our OneSearch catalog to see what style manuals we have in our print collection.
Excelsior OWL (Online Writing Lab)
The Excelsior OWL is designed to provide support for writers as they begin the process of writing for college and as they transition to writing outside of their introductory writing classes or programs. It also provides examples and instruction on citing sources and documentation.