LibGuides: Gender and Women's Studies: Home

Welcome to the A.C. Clark Library Research Guide for Gender and Women's Studies where you can find access to a variety of library and information resources relevant to your course of study.

Useful Library Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and more covering most subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles and books from many fields, especially relevant to the humanities and social sciences.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Articles relating to literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Journal articles relating to psychology.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Articles and books relating to psychology, including behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals with access to SAGE Full Text Collections This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and dissertations related to social work, human services, and related areas.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.

Find Facts, Definitions, and Overviews

Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia articles, websites, videos, dictionary entries, and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports covering a wide range of contemporary issues. Good for selecting and narrowing a research topic.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference materials like encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks from most diciplines that can be searched together.
Oxford English Dictionary Online This link opens in a new window
Definitions, pronunciations, and history of English language words.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Sources from encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.