It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for nearly 16,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,700 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for nearly 140 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc.
This database has many public access images. It contains a great deal of images related to music including musical production photos, musical advertising images, album covers, musical events and venues.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Note: Many Google Scholar results are “citation only”, and may charge a fee to access. However, you can use the "BSU Links to Full Text" on the right side of the results page to access full-text articles that are only available through the BSU Library.
Full-text archive of core academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as books and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Note: Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 2 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
The Music Index Online is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature ... Coverage spans from 1970 to the present and contains surveyed data from nearly 500 music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages. Some backfile data from the period 1962-1975 is also included.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE’s scholarly journal content.
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature and conference proceedings from 2001-present in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the lists of articles that authors used in their research. Be sure to watch for in each citation, which provides links to any available full text in BSU Online Resources, links for searching Library OneSearch, and a link to Interlibrary Loan for requesting unavailable items.
Ask a Question
Feel free to ask us a question by chatting, texting, emailing, calling, or stopping by the desk on the main floor of the library! Use the chat button below, or visit our "Ask a Question" page for more ways to contact the library.