Home

All-In-One Search

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is our library catalog, but you can use it to find more than just books; articles, videos, and more, can be found on all subjects and disciplines. OneSearch simultaneously searches through most of the BSU Library's article databases in a single search.

Because there are nearly 100 million records in our OneSearch, the results can be overwhelming, which is why it's sometimes more effective to search directly within a specific resource like the ones listed below.

Articles

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, papers, proceedings and more produced by the Modern Language Association. Subjects include literature, language/linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory, and dramatic arts. Includes coverage from the 1920's-current. Because the MLA International Bibliography is not a "full-text" database, the "Access Options" box under each citation will provide you with options for obtaining articles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles and books from many fields, especially relevant to the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR is great for older full-text articles on a wide range of range of subjects.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Articles relating to literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more. Project MUSE is great for current articles in the humanities and social sciences.

Books

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, and more for all subjects. Searches through most of the BSU Library's resources in a single search. Limit your search to "Books and more" and use additional limiters/filters for more relevant search results.
WorldCat via FirstSearch This link opens in a new window
Search collections both local and around the world for Interlibrary Loan services. This version of WorldCat will you let you know if a book is available in the BSU Library!

Services

Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service for students, faculty, and staff. If there is an article or book that you cannot access through the BSU Library, we'll go out and get it for you from another library.

In most cases, and you make an ILL request from within an article database or WorldCat catalog, but for more information on the service, or for a blank request form, visit the url provided above.

How long does an ILL request take to get to you?
--Article requests can take 1 hour to 3 days to fill, although most are filled in less than 1 day.
--Book requests can take 3-5 days to arrive.
Ask a Question
Let us know your questions! You can chat, email, call or stop in!