Find Dissertations and Theses

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.

OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs to collect and provide access to dissertations.

Dissertations collected by the National British Library. Search here for dissertations from around the UK.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. Search here for dissertations from outside of the United States.

"OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records that represent open access resources. This catalog was built through harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH)."

"OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,218,230 theses and dissertations."

With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. This is a ProQuest product.

National Library of Canada's harvested collection of dissertations and theses. Search here for dissertations from Canadian Universities.

National Library of Australia catalog. Search here for Australian dissertations.

Harvard University's digital repository of scholarship

Theses, dissertations, and other scholarly content from Duke University

University of Iowa's catalog search for their dissertations and theses

University of Wisconsin's digital repository

Northeastern University's theses and dissertations from 2008-present

The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted. (OhioLINK is similar to Minitex in scope)

Search here for dissertations published by UC schools (e.g., UC Berkley)

University of Minnesota's open access articles, university documents, dissertations, data sets & more