It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts to more than 670 journal titles to support research in communication, mass media, linguistics, language learning and related fields of study; includes biographical profiles for over 5,500 authors. More than 520 journal titles include full-text.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE’s scholarly journal content.
Full-text archive of core academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as books and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Note: Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 2 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for nearly 16,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,700 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for nearly 140 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serials publications (backfiles to 1952), and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
"Since 1967, the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) has provided the public the right to request access to records from any federal agency. It is often described as the law that keeps citizens in the know about their government. Federal agencies are required to disclose any information requested under the FOIA unless it falls under one of nine exemptions which protect interests such as personal privacy, national security, and law enforcement."
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. The online version contains all the printed materials that appear in the complete 23 volume set. Includes words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.
This database contains the full text of questions and responses from over 18,000 surveys conducted from 1986 through the present in the U.S. and 100 other countries. It covers topics such as gun control, abortion, government, women, race relations, the economy, families and children, and more.
Approximately 40,000 hours of programs selected by more than 100 public broadcasting stations throughout the nation. Dating from the 1940s to the 21st century and emanating from all regions of the nation, these programs will be available to scholars, researchers, educators, students, and the general public at the Library’s audiovisual research centers and at WGBH.
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
A streaming video and multimedia database that includes thousands of videos in many subject areas, from high-quality sources such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, PBS, BBC, CBC, and many more. Available for classroom use or for streaming in online courses.