Film Studies

Bemidji State University's One Search searches for items from the A.C. Clark Library: books, articles, and more. This search includes content from many of the individual databases provided by the A.C. Clark Library. Use the filters on the left-hand side to add relevancy to your results. Articles will be available within the results or can be requested and we will send them to you.

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from the 1920's to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 6,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE’s scholarly journal content.

Full-text archive of core academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as books and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.  Note: Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 2 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.