Chemistry

"Designed to help people find and learn how to use chemical information resources on the Internet and elsewhere. It brings together Web sites at Indiana University with significant chemical information content." Includes sections on how and where to search general and special chemistry information sources.

A list of high-quality international journals published by Wiley/Wiley-VCH, ChemPubSoc Europe, and other societies. Use the web site to find Chemistry journals within a specialty ("Inorganic chemistry") or by society (e.g., ChemPubSoc Europe). Please note!: This web site can be used to find citations and abstracts to the chemistry literature as well as some open-access (free) articles, but for the most part the web site charges for access to the full-text. Citations that are not available in the library's electronic or print holdings can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan .

Free chemical structure search engine that contains millions of public domain structures. Results link to data about these structures, including common chemical names, trade names, SMILES, IUPAC name, or CAS number.

"figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner. figshare allows users to upload any file format to be made visualisable in the browser so that figures, datasets, media, papers, posters, presentations and filesets can be disseminated in a way that the current scholarly publishing model does not allow."

"ChemSpider is a freely available chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 58 million structures from hundreds of data sources. ChemSpider is a structure-centric database and one of the richest sources for structure-based chemistry information. Provided and curated by the Royal Society of Chemistry."--web site. Includes a powerful structure search, which also allows searching of Google Scholar results (via the "Searches" tab of the chemical name result).

"The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions and information on important chemicals for organic chemists."

The team at Periodic Videos (from the University of Nottingham, UK) has created a TED-Ed Lesson for every element of the periodic table. Find out fun facts on all your favorite elements, from Hydrogen to Ununennium and beyond

Free database of chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Includes links to the National Institute of Health's PubMed/Entrez database.

Search for citations and abstracts from high quality Royal Society of Chemistry journals on this web site.

Please note!: This web site can be used to find citations and abstracts to the chemistry literature only, but not free full-text. The web site charges for access to the full-text. Citations that are not available in the library's electronic or print holdings can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan .

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information provided by US Government science agencies, including research and development results. Limit your search to the Math, Physics & Chemistry - Physical Science Resources category.

This Flash and HTML-based website by the Royal Society of Chemistry provides an excellent and entertaining method for finding information about your favorite elements. With an interactive periodic table menu, you can select any of the 109 listed elements to enter its personal page. For more in-depth information, print out its chemical data in PDF format. Note: Be sure to disable your pop-up blocker since this site uses pop-ups.

Search for citations and abstracts from high quality English-language and international Chemistry journals published in the Wiley's Online Library. To limit your search to only chemistry journals, scroll down the Wiley page and choose a sub-topic under "Chemistry"

Please note!: This web site can be used to find citations and abstracts to the chemistry literature only, but not free full-text. The web site charges for access to the full-text. Citations that are not available in the library's electronic or print holdings can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan .